Gala concert «Symphony of Victory»
  • Сoncert
  • duration

    1:30
  • intermission

    0
  • languagage

    Ru
  • age

    6+
Dates
About

Gala concert «Symphony of Victory»

The St. Petersburg Northern Sinfonia Orchestra

Conductor  — Fabio Mastrangelo

Each year of the Great Patriotic War left behind it echoes sounding in melodies, songs, symphonies... Some of them carry the joy of battles won to us, and some the bitterness of losses.

At the concert which will take place on May 9, 2020 at the Big Stage of the Music Hall Theatre, the famous Symphony No. 7 Leningrad by Shostakovich, one of the most important works by the composer, will be performed.

For the first time, Symphony No. 7 was performed in the blockaded Leningrad on 9 August 1942. The symphony was performed by the Grand Symphony Orchestra of the Leningrad Radio Committee. Some musicians died by starvation during the blockade. The rehearsals were stopped in December. When they resumed in March, only 15 weakened musicians were able to play. To offset a shortfall of orchestra members, musicians had to be recalled from military units.

A special emphasis was made on the performance; on this day, all the artillery forces of Leningrad were thrown at suppressing the enemy’s emplacements. All chandeliers in the philharmonic were lit in spite of bombings and air strikes.

Shostakovich's new opus exerted a powerful aesthetic impact on many listeners, making him cry without hiding their tears. The great music reflected a source of unity: faith in victory, self-sacrifice, infinite love of their city and country.

During its performance, the symphony was broadcast via radio as well as via the city network’s loudspeakers. It was heard not only by the city’s inhabitants, but also by the German troops besieging Leningrad.

At the Music Hall Theatre magnificent  music will be performed by The St. Petersburg Northern Sinfonia Orchestra led by Fabio Mastrangelo.

Detail

Праздничный концерт «Симфония Победы»
  • Большой зал
  • Концерт
  • продолжительность

    1:30
  • количество антрактов

    0
  • язык

    Ru
  • возраст

    6+
Даты выхода
Содержание

Праздничный концерт «Симфония Победы»

Симфонический оркестр «Северная Симфония»

Дирижер – Фабио Мастранджело

Каждый год Великой Отечественной войны оставил после себя отголоски, звучащие в мелодиях, песнях, симфониях... Одни доносятся до нас радостью выигранных сражений, другие – горечью утрат.

На концерте, который состоится 9 мая 2020 года на большой сцене театра «Мюзик-Холл», прозвучит знаменитая Симфония № 7 «Ленинградская» Дмитрия Шостаковича - одно из важнейших произведений композитора.

Впервые Симфония №7 прозвучала в блокадном Ленинграде 9 августа  1942 года. Исполнял симфонию Большой симфонический Оркестр Ленинградского радиокомитета. В дни блокады некоторые музыканты умерли от голода. Репетиции были свёрнуты в декабре. Когда в марте они возобновились, играть могли лишь 15 ослабевших музыкантов. Для восполнения численности оркестра пришлось отозвать музыкантов из военных частей.

Исполнению придавалось исключительное значение; в этот день все артиллерийские силы Ленинграда были брошены на подавление огневых точек противника. Несмотря на бомбы и авиаудары, в филармонии были зажжены все люстры.

Новое произведение Шостаковича оказало сильное эстетическое воздействие на многих слушателей, заставив плакать, не скрывая слёз. В великой музыке нашло своё отражение объединяющее начало: вера в победу, жертвенность, безграничная любовь к своему городу и стране.

Во время исполнения симфония транслировалась по радио, а также по громкоговорителям городской сети. Её слышали не только жители города, но и осаждавшие Ленинград немецкие войска. 

На концерте в театре «Мюзик-Холл» величественную музыку исполнит симфонический оркестр «Северная Симфония» под управлением маэстро Фабио Мастранджело.

Подробнее