Music Hall Children's Studio

Music Hall Children's Studio is the first musicals school in Russia, which has been running in St.Petersburg State Music Hall Theatre since April 1987.
The creator of Music Hall Theatre – People’s Artist of Russia Ilya Rahlin – staged the first performance for children Aybolit from the Zverinskaya Street. Upon graduating from the Children’s Studio young artists entered arts higher education institutions and returned to the theatre as young specialists.
Nowadays all activities of the Studio are conducted under the patronage of Music Hall Theatre director Julia Strizhak and Artistic Director Fabio Mastrangelo. Several departments function within the studio. One of the most popular is the dance department, where children master the basics of choreography and learn classic dance. Vocal department teaches children solo, choir and ensemble singing. It is important to note that thanks to singing classes children develop their voice and ear for music, increase endurance of their vocal cords. Great emphasis in Children’s Studio is placed on acting, stage speech, as well as stage practice. These areas are directly related to modern children’s musicals and theatric activity of Music Hall.
Within the studio professional theatre masters pass on their skills to the young generation, thus opening the way to the big stage for them. Classes at the studio are a great way for the young actors to reveal their music skills, develop their art of movement, master acting skills.
Currently you have a chance to watch combined performance of Music Hall Theatre and Children’s Studio – Mowgli – at the Small Stage of the theatre.

Детская студия

ДЕТСКАЯ СТУДИЯ ТЕАТРА «МЮЗИК- ХОЛЛ»

Детская студия театра «Мюзик-Холл» — это первая школа мюзикла в России, работающая в Санкт-Петербургском государственном театре «Мюзик-Холл» с апреля 1987 года.
Создатель  театра «Мюзик-Холл» - народный артист России Илья Яковлевич Рахлин - осуществил постановку первого спектакля для детей «Айболит со Зверинской улицы». После окончания детской студии юные артисты поступали в творческие вузы и возвращались в театр молодыми специалистами.
Сегодня вся работа студии ведется под патронатом директора театра «Мюзик-Холл» Юлии Стрижак и художественного руководителя Фабио Мастранджело. Открыты несколько отделений. Одно из  популярных – это танцевальное, в рамках которого дети осваивают навыки хореографии и учатся классическому танцу. На вокальном отделении дети осваивают сольное, хоровое и ансамблевое пение. Большое значение имеет то, что благодаря занятиям вокалом у детей развиваются голос и слух, повышается выносливость голосовых связок. Важное место в детской студии занимают актёрское мастерство, сценическая речь, а также сценическая практика. Эти направления имеют самое непосредственное отношение к современному детскому мюзиклу и театральной деятельности «Мюзик-Холла».
В студии профессиональные мастера театра передают подрастающему поколению свои навыки, открывая тем самым дорогу на большую сцену. Для юных актёров занятия в студии становятся прекрасным способом раскрытия музыкальных способностей, развития пластики, освоения актёрского мастерства.
На данный момент на Малой сцене театра можно увидеть совместный спектакль театра «Мюзик-Холл» и детской студии – «Маугли».

mh-studio.ru - адрес сайта с подробной информацией о студии